الأخبار

جمعية فيرتيغلوب العمومية تعتمد أرباحًا قوية لعام 2021 ، وتصادق على أول توزيعات أرباح بعد الطرح الأولي العام بقيمة 340 مليون درهم (التي تم توزيعها في أبريل 2022)

Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on print
  • عقدت فيرتغلوب أول جمعية عمومية سنوية لها بعد الطرح الأولي العام الناجح لها في عام 2021، وأشار مجلس الإدارة إلى الأداء القوي للشركة بعد الإدراج
  • صادقت الجمعية العمومية على توزيعات الأرباح عن الأشهر الستة المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2021 (المسددة في إبريل 2022)، وقيمتها 340 مليون دولار أمريكي، أو ما يعادل 15 فلس للسهم، بما يتجاوز التوجيه الأصلي للشركة البالغ 240 مليون دولار أمريكي علي الأقل
  • ارتفاع إيرادات فيرتغلوب خلال الربع الأول من العام 2022 بنسبة 118% على أساس سنوي إلى 1.2 مليار دولار أمريكي وارتفاع الأرباح المعدلة قبل الفوائد والضرائب والإهلاك والاستهلاك بنسبة 117% بالإضافة الى زيادة صافي الدخل المعدل بنسبة 332% إلى 361 مليون دولار أمريكي.

أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 13 يونيو 2022: عقدت شركة فيرتيغلوب (المسجلة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية تحت الرمز FERTIGLB)، و هي شراكة إستراتيجية بين أدنوك وشركة أو سي آي، أكبر مُصدِّر بحري في العالم لليوريا والأمونيا ، وأكبر مُنتِج للأسمدة النيتروجينية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، ومن الشركات الرائدة في مجال الأمونيا النظيفة، اجتماع الجمعية العمومية السنوية الأولى يوم الاثنين الموافق 13 يونيو 2022. شمل جدول أعمال الجمعية العمومية الموافقة على الحسابات المدققة للشركة عن عام 2021 إلى جانب المصادقة على قرار مجلس الإدارة بتوزيع أول أرباح نقدية عقب الطرح العام الأولي لفترة الستة أشهر المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2021 (التي تم توزيعها في ابريل 2022)، والتي تجاوزت توجيه الشركة الأصلي البالغ 240 مليون دولار أمريكي على الأقل.

 وقد جاء توزيع الأرباح مدعومًا بأداء فيرتيغلوب القوي في عام 2021، مع زيادة الإيرادات بنسبة 113% مقارنة بالسنة السابقة لتصل إلى 3.3 مليار دولار أمريكي، في حين زادت الأرباح المعدلة قبل الفائدة والضرائب والإهلاك والاستهلاك بنسبة 242% لتصل إلى 1.6 مليار دولار أمريكي أثناء الفترة ذاتها، وهو ما أدى إلى زيادة بواقع 162% في التدفقات النقدية الحرة بمبلغ 1.2 مليار دولار أمريكي. وقد جاء هذا مدعومًا بالطلب القوي على الأمونيا واليوريا ومكانة فيرتيغلوب المتميزة عالميا.

وتتوقع إدارة الشركة في الوقت الحاضر أن تزيد التوزيعات النقدية للنصف الأول من العام الجاري عن 700 مليون دولار أمريكي (تدفع في أكتوبر 2022)، مقارنة بالتوجيه السابق بتوزيع ما لا يقل على 200 مليون دولار أمريكي، وذلك في ظل استمرار الديناميكيات المواتية في السوق وما نتج عنها من تدفقات نقدية حرة، وبما يتماشى مع سياسة الشركة المتعلقة بتوزيعات الأرباح والتي تنص على توزيع التدفقات النقدية الحرة الفائضة على المساهمين. و ارتفعت إيرادات الربع الأول من العام 2022 بنسبة 118% على أساس سنوي إلى 1.2 مليار دولار أمريكي، ونمت الأرباح المعدلة قبل الفوائد والضرائب والإهلاك والاستهلاك بنسبة 171%، وزاد صافي الدخل بنسبة 332% إلى 361 مليون دولار أمريكي.

قال معالي الدكتور/ سلطان أحمد آل جابر، رئيس مجلس إدارة فيرتيغلوب:

 “حققت الشركة منذ تأسيسها في عام 2019 العديد من الإنجازات التجارية والتشغيلية والتنظيمية والإستراتيجية، بما في ذلك الاكتتاب الأولي العام المميز في أكتوبر 2021 – أول إدراج لشركة منطقة حرة في سوق مالية داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة آنذاك، وثالث أكبر اكتتاب عام أولي على الإطلاق في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية آنذاك – وهو ما يعزز السوق المالية المزدهرة بشكل متزايد في إمارة أبوظبي، ويرسخ دور أدنوك الفعال في تطوير القطاع الخاص وتنويع قاعدة النمو الاقتصادي في دولة الإمارات.

كلي ثقة في قدرات فيرتيغلوب على تحقيق النمو المستقبلي، بدعم من فريق عالمي متميز، إلى جانب أصول الإنتاج الأفضل في فئتها، وقدرات التوزيع والإمكانيات التجارية المتفردة فضلاً عن الدور المحوري في الاقتصاد منخفض الكربون الناشئ. وعلى هذا النحو، نقوم من خلال المجموعة الواسعة لمشاريعنا في أبوظبي ومصر، التي نتحرك من خلالها بسرعة لتوفير منتجات أمونيا منخفضة الكربون أو منعدمة الكربون، بتعزيز رؤية الدولة نحو مستقبل مستدام”.

كما علّق أحمد الحوشي، الرئيس التنفيذي لفيرتيغلوب قائلاً:

 “نحن سعداء للغاية بالأداء الذي حققناه منذ الاكتتاب العام الأولي، بدعم من مكانتنا العالمية الفريدة في الإنتاج بتكلفة تنافسية إلى جانب قدرات التوزيع الرائدة في القطاع. وأود هنا أن أنتهز هذه الفرصة لتقديم الشكر لفريق فيرتغلوب على جهدهم الدؤوب لتعزيز عمليات الشركة وتنميتها.

وكما يتضح من توزيعات الأرباح الجذابة المدفوعة في أبريل، نلتزم بخلق قيمة طويلة للمساهمين وقمنا مؤخرًا بزيادة توجيهاتنا لتوزيعات الأرباح خلال النصف الأول من عام 2022 لتصل إلى ما لا يقل عن 700 مليون دولار أمريكي، وهو مبلغ أعلى بكثير من التوجيه السابق البالغ 200 مليون دولار أمريكي على الأقل. يأتي ذلك مدعومًا باستمرار ديناميات السوق المواتية، ونظرتنا الحالية لأحجام المبيعات والأسعار، و التدفقات النقدية القوية وهيكل رأس مالنا القوي.

إننا نتطلع إلى مواصلة تحقيق ذلك الأداء المميز، مستفيدين من منصتنا العالمية التنافسية والقوية، كل ذلك مع مواصلة تنفيذ إستراتيجيتنا للهيدروجين، مع التركيز الدائم على تحقيق القيمة للمساهمين”.

وفي 30 مارس من عام 2022، تم إعلان فيرتغلوب عضوا تأسيسياً ضمن مؤشر فوتسي سوق أبوظبي 15 (FADX 15)، الذي أطلقه سوق أبوظبي المالية بالشراكة مع شركة فوتسي راسل. ويشمل مؤشر فاداكس 15 المرجعي أكبر 15 شركة وأكثرها سيولة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية، حيث تُعد فيرتيغلوب في الوقت الحالي أحد المكونات التأسيسية للمؤشر. وعلاوة على ذلك، من المقرر إدراج فيرتيغلوب أيضاً في مؤشر فوتسي للأسواق الناشئة في عملية إعادة الموازنة القادمة خلال الشهر الحالي، وهو ما يؤكد جاذبيتها للمستثمرين المحليين والدوليين على حد سواء.

وقد وافق المساهمون الذين حضروا الاجتماع السنوي للجمعية العمومية، الذي إنعقد عبر وسائل الإتصال المرئي، على جميع بنود جدول الأعمال.

المزيد من المقالات

“فيرتيغلوب” تعلن عن صافي ربح معدل بقيمة 438 مليون دولار في الربع الثاني من عام 2022؛ وتوزيعات أرباح بقيمة 750 مليون دولار في للنصف الأول من عام 2022، مدعومة بتحقيق تدفقات نقدية حرة قوية

جمعية فيرتيغلوب العمومية تعتمد أرباحًا قوية لعام 2021 ، وتصادق على أول توزيعات أرباح بعد الطرح الأولي العام بقيمة 340 مليون درهم (التي تم توزيعها في أبريل 2022)

Newsroom

Fertiglobe AGM Approves Robust 2021 Earnings; Ratifies First Post-IPO Dividend of $340 Million (Paid in April 2022)

Share on email
Share on print
  • Fertiglobe hosts first Annual General Meeting (AGM) following successful listing in 2021; Board highlights strong performance of the company since its IPO.
  • AGM ratifies Board approval of cash dividends for the six months ended December 31, 2021 (paid in April 2022), amounting to $340 million, or 15 fils per share, well ahead of the company’s original guidance of at least $240 million.
  • Fertiglobe revenues increased by 118% year-on-year to $1.2 billion during the first quarter of 2022 with adjusted EBITDA up 171% and adjusted net income increasing 332% to $361 million.

Abu Dhabi, UAE – 13 June 2022: Fertiglobe (ADX: FERTIGLB), the strategic partnership between ADNOC and OCI, the world’s largest seaborne exporter of urea and ammonia combined, the largest nitrogen fertilizer producer in the Middle East and North Africa (“MENA”) region, and an early mover in clean ammonia, held its inaugural Annual General Assembly (“AGM”) on Monday, June 13, 2022. The AGM agenda included the approval of the company’s audited accounts for 2021 as well as ratification of the Board’s resolution to distribute the company’s first post-IPO cash dividend for the six months ended December 31, 2021 (paid in April 2022), amounting to $340 million, or 15 fils per share, well ahead of the company’s original guidance of at least $240 million.

The dividend was backed by Fertiglobe’s solid performance in 2021, as revenues increased 113% compared to the previous year to $3.3 billion, while adjusted EBITDA increased 242% to $1.6 billion during the same period, leading to a 162% increase in free cash flow of $1.2 billion. This was driven by strong demand for ammonia and urea in global markets, and Fertiglobe’s highly competitive position.

In light of continued favourable market dynamics and resulting free cash flows, and in line with the company’s dividend policy of distributing excess free cash flows to shareholders, management now expects a cash distribution of at least $700 million for H1 2022 (payable in October 2022), compared to previous guidance of at least $200 million. In the first quarter of 2022, revenues increased 118% year-on-year to $1.2 billion with adjusted EBITDA up 171% and adjusted net income increasing 332% to $361 million.

H.E. Dr. Sultan Ahmed Al Jaber, Chairman of Fertiglobe, said:

“Since inception in 2019, Fertiglobe has achieved a multitude of commercial, operational, organizational, and strategic milestones, including its landmark IPO in October 2021 – the first listing of a free zone company on an onshore stock exchange in the UAE and, at the time, the third largest-ever IPO on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange, strengthening Abu Dhabi’s increasingly vibrant capital market and reinforcing ADNOC’s instrumental role in developing the private sector and diversifying the UAE economy.

We have every confidence in Fertiglobe’s future growth potential, supported by a world-class team, best-in-class production assets, unique distribution and commercial capabilities and a pivotal role in the emerging low-carbon economy. As such, with our vast range of projects in Abu Dhabi and Egypt through which we are moving fast in delivering on low or no-carbon ammonia production, we are clearly demonstrating the UAE’s vision for a sustainable future.”

Ahmed El-Hoshy, Chief Executive Officer of Fertiglobe, commented:

“We are very pleased with the performance we have delivered since our IPO, backed by our unique global positioning in cost competitive production and industry-leading distribution capabilities, and would like to take this opportunity to thank the entire Fertiglobe team for their dedication to improving and growing our operations.

As demonstrated by the attractive dividend paid in April 2022, we are committed to returning value to shareholders and have recently increased our H1 2022 dividend guidance to at least $700 million, well above the previous guidance of at least $200 million. This is supported by continued favourable market dynamics, our current outlook on volumes and prices, healthy cash conversion and a robust capital structure. We look forward to continuing to deliver outstanding performance, leveraging our competitive and young global platform, all the while continuing to execute on our hydrogen strategy, with a consistent focus on shareholder value.”

On 30 March 2022, Fertiglobe was announced as a founding constituent of the FTSE ADX 15 Index (FADX 15), launched by ADX in partnership with FTSE Russell. The FADX 15 benchmark index includes the largest and most liquid 15 companies on the ADX. Fertiglobe is also set to be included in the FTSE Emerging Markets Index in its next rebalancing taking place later this month, underlining its attractiveness to both local and international investors.

Shareholders attending the AGM, which took place virtually, passed all other agenda items for the meeting.

About Fertiglobe

Fertiglobe is the world’s largest seaborne exporter of urea and ammonia combined, and an early mover in clean ammonia. Fertiglobe’s production capacity comprises of 6.7 million tons of urea and merchant ammonia, produced at four subsidiaries in the UAE, Egypt and Algeria, making it the largest producer of nitrogen fertilizers in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA), and benefits from direct access to six key ports and distribution hubs on the Mediterranean Sea, Red Sea, and the Arab Gulf. Headquartered in Abu Dhabi and incorporated in Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM), Fertiglobe employs more than 2,600 employees and was formed as a strategic partnership between OCI N.V. (“OCI”) and the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (“ADNOC”). Fertiglobe is listed on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (“ADX”) under the symbol “FERTIGLB” and ISIN “AEF000901015. To find out more, visit: www.fertiglobe.com

Fertiglobe Investor Relations

Hans Zayed
Director
[email protected]

Rita Guindy
Director
[email protected]

[email protected]

For additional information on Fertiglobe:

www.fertiglobe.com

More Articles

Fertiglobe Reports Q2 2022 Adj. Net Profit of $438 million; Announces H1 2022 Dividend at $750 million, Supported by Solid Free Cash Flow Generation

Fertiglobe AGM Approves Robust 2021 Earnings; Ratifies First Post-IPO Dividend of $340 Million (Paid in April 2022)