الأخبار

فيرتيجلوب عن اتفاقية تعاون مع “مصدر” و”إنجي” لتطوير الهيدروجين الأخضر لإنتاج الأمونيا

Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on print

  • “مصدر” و”إنجي” سوف يبحثان تطوير منشأة لإنتاج الهيدروجين الأخضر بتكلفة تنافسية على مستوى العالم وبقدرة إنتاجية تصل إلى 200 ميجاواط على أن تدخل حيز التشغيل في عام 2025 لتوفير الإمدادات لمصانع فيرتيجلوب لإنتاج الأمونيا في منطقة الرويس في دولة الإمارات
  • يهدف المشروع إلى تسريع خطط فيرتيجلوب لإزالة الكربون وترسيخ مكانتها كشركة عالمية رائدة في إنتاج الأمونيا الخضراء

أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 19 يناير 2022: أعلنت اليوم شركة فيرتيجلوب (المسجلة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية تحت الرمز: FERTIGLB) وهي شراكة إستراتيجية بين شركة OCI N.V. (المدرجة في بورصة “يورونكست” تحت الرمز: OCI )  وشركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية (أدنوك)، وأكبر مصدر للأمونيا واليوريا المنقولة بحراً علي مستوي العالم عن توقيع اتفاقية تعاون مع  شركة أبوظبي لطاقة المستقبل “مصدر”، إحدى الشركات الرائدة عالمياً في مجال الطاقة المتجددة، وشركة “إنجي”، الرائدة عالمياً في توفير خدمات الطاقة منخفضة الكربون. وبموجب الاتفاقية، سوف تتعاون الشركات لتطوير محطة لإنتاج الهيدروجين الأخضر بتكلفة تنافسية عالمية في دولة الإمارات بقدرة إنتاجية تصل إلى 200 ميجاواط، وذلك لدعم عمليات إنتاج الأمونيا الخضراء.

قام يتوقيع اتفاقية التعاون كل من أحمد الحوشي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة فيرتيجلوب، ومحمد جميل الرمحي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة “مصدر” وفريدريك كلو، مدير عام المنتجات الحرارية والإمداد لمنطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا في “إنجي” وذلك ضمن مراسم أقيمت على هامش أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة 2022، الذي ينعقد في العاصمة أبوظبي.

 من جانبه، قال أحمد الحوشي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة فيرتيجلوب: “تمثل هذه الشراكة مع كل من “إنجي” و”مصدر” فرصة مهمة لنا ولدولة الإمارات للعب دور حيوي في عملية تحول قطاع الطاقة العالمي، كما أنها تنسجم مع رؤية الإمارات لبناء مستقبل قائم على التنوع والاستدامة. وتوفر أبوظبي وجهة مثالية لإنتاج الهيدروجين الأخضر وذلك في ضوء التزام الدولة بالعمل من أجل مستقبل منخفض الكربون، فضلاً عن  محفظة مشاريعها الفريدة في مجال الطاقة المتجددة وموقعها الجغرافي الاستراتيجي. ويأتي هذا المشروع كإنجاز بارز جديد لشركة فيرتيجلوب في مجال الأمونيا الخضراء، والذي يأتي في أعقاب إعلان الشركة الشهر الماضي عن إنشاء محلل الكهرباء الجديد بقدرة 100 ميجاواط في مصر. وتعد الأمونيا ناقل طاقة رئيسي للهيدروجين. ونظراً لدور الهيدروجين الأخضر في دعم إزالة الكربون من قطاعات الصناعة والغذاء والنقل والطاقة، فإننا أمام فرصة كبيرة للاستفادة من الأمونيا الخضراء في نقل الهيدروجين الأخضر إلى كافة أنحاء العالم من أجل توفير الطاقة اللازمة للاقتصادات النظيفة وتلبية الطلب المتزايد على مصادر الطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة”.

من جهته، أكد محمد جميل الرمحي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة “مصدر”، على أهمية هذا المشروع ودوره الحيوي في تطوير اقتصاد الهيدروجين الأخضر في دولة الإمارات، كما أنه يمثل أول خطوة ملموسة تتخذها كل من “مصدر” و”إنجي” بعد الإعلان عن تحالفهما الاستراتيجي الشهر الماضي. وأوضح أن “مصدر” تتطلع من خلال التعاون مع فيرتيجلوب إلى دعم ترسيخ ريادة الدولة في مجال الهيدروجين الأخضر وتحقيق أهدافها للحياد المناخي.

وفي هذه المناسبة، قال فريدريك كلو، مدير عام المنتجات الحرارية والإمداد لمنطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا في “إنجي”: ” سيشكل إنتاج الهيدروجين الأخضر في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة خطوة مهمة على طريق تحولها الأخضر، كما سيدعم مساعي الدولة لتحقيق أهدافها الطموحة الخاصة بتحقيق الحياد المناخي بحلول عام 2050. ومن خلال التعاون مع “مصدر” وفيرتيجلوب لدعم تطوير مشاريع الهيدروجين الأخضر ضمن مختلف مراحل سلسلة القيمة، فإننا سنساعد في خلق فرص عمل محلية والمساهمة في تعزيز تنافسية دولة الإمارات في اقتصاد الهيدروجين الذي يشهد نمواً متسارعاً. كما ستساعد هذه الجهود بعضاً من أكثر القطاعات المنتجة للكربون، لا سيما النقل والتنقل والصناعة والزراعة، في أن تصبح محايدة للكربون”.

وستقوم الشركات الثلاث ببحث مهمات التطوير والتصميم والتمويل والشراء والإنشاء والتشغيل والصيانة الخاصة بتشييد منشأة هيدروجين أخضر على نطاق صناعي وبتكلفة إنتاج تنافسية عالمية في الرويس بأبوظبي بالقرب من مصانع فيرتيجلوب لإنتاج الأمونيا، وستصل القدرة الإنتاجية المحتملة للمنشأة إلى 200 ميجاواط، وتستهدف الدخول في حيز التشغيل في عام 2025، حيث ستكون فيرتيجلوب المشتري الوحيد للإنتاج على المدى الطويل.

وتعد فيرتيجلوب أكبر منتج للأسمدة النيتروجينية والأمونيا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، بطاقة إنتاجية إجمالية تبلغ 6.7 مليون طن من اليوريا والأمونيا التجارية. وسوف تستخدم الشركة الهيدروجين الأخضر لإنتاج الأمونيا الخضراء، مما يدعم طموحاتها لأن تكون شراكة رائدة عالمياً في هذا القطاع. وتتطلع فيرتيجلوب، التي تأسست بموجب شراكة استراتيجية بين “او سي اي ان في” وشركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية “أدنوك”، إلى تحقيق الريادة أيضاً في إنتاج الأمونيا الخضراء بحلول عام 2025 بدولة الإمارات، حيث تستثمر في عدد من المبادرات لإنتاج أمونيا منخفضة الكربون وخالية من الكربون.

وتعد الأمونيا الخضراء، التي يتم إنتاجها من مصادر طاقة متجددة مثل طاقة الشمس والرياح بدلاً عن الغاز الطبيعي، منتجاً متعدد الاستخدامات وناقل مثالي لتخزين ونقل الهيدروجين، ويمكن المساعدة في إزالة الكربون من عدد من القطاعات والتي تنتج مجتمعة 90 بالمائة من انبعاثات الغازات الدفيئة العالمية الحالية. كما تعتبر الأمونيا مصدر وقود بديل مهم بحد ذاته.

نبذة عن شركة فيرتيجلوب

شركة فيرتيجلوب هي أكبر مصدّر للأمونيا واليوريا المنقولة بحرًا على مستوى العالم، وهي سبّاقة في مجال نقل الأمونيا النظيفة. وتتألف الطاقة الإنتاجية لشركة فيرتيجلوب من 6.7 مليون طن من اليوريا والأمونيا التجارية، يتم إنتاجها في أربع شركات تابعة في دول الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومصر والجزائر، الأمر الذي يجعلها أكبر منتِج للأسمدة النيتروجينية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وهي تستفيد من الوصول المباشر إلى ستة موانئ ومراكز توزيع رئيسية على البحرين الأبيض المتوسط والأحمر بالإضافة إلى الخليج العربي. ويعمل لدى شركة فيرتيجلوب، التي يقع مقرّها الرئيسي في أبوظبي والتي تأسّست في سوق أبوظبي العالمي، أكثر من 2,600 موظف وقد تشكّلت باعتبارها شراكة إستراتيجية بين كلٍ من شركة OCI N.V. وشركة أدنوك. وقد أُدرجت فيرتيجلوب في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية تحت الرمز “FERTIGLB” ورقم التعريف الدولي للأوراق المالية “AEF000901015”. لمعرفة المزيد، تفضل بزيارة الموقع الإلكتروني: www.fertiglobe.com

لإستفسارات المستثمرين، يرجى التواصل مع

قسم علاقات المستثمرين
ريتا جندي
[email protected]

هانس زايد
[email protected]

[email protected]

لمزيد من المعلومات عن فيرتيجلوب:
www.fertiglobe.com

المزيد من المقالات

“فيرتيغلوب” تعلن عن صافي ربح معدل بقيمة 438 مليون دولار في الربع الثاني من عام 2022؛ وتوزيعات أرباح بقيمة 750 مليون دولار في للنصف الأول من عام 2022، مدعومة بتحقيق تدفقات نقدية حرة قوية

جمعية فيرتيغلوب العمومية تعتمد أرباحًا قوية لعام 2021 ، وتصادق على أول توزيعات أرباح بعد الطرح الأولي العام بقيمة 340 مليون درهم (التي تم توزيعها في أبريل 2022)

Newsroom

Fertiglobe Announces Collaboration Agreement With Masdar and ENGIE to Co-develop Green Hydrogen for Ammonia Production

Share on email
Share on print
  • Masdar and ENGIE to study the development of a globally cost-competitive green hydrogen facility targeted to be operational by 2025 with capacity of up to 200 megawatts to supply Fertiglobe’s ammonia production plants at Ruwais, UAE
  • Project aims to accelerate Fertiglobe’s decarbonization roadmap, strengthening the company’s position as  a global front-runner in green ammonia production

Abu Dhabi, UAE – 19 January 2022: Fertiglobe (ADX: FERTIGLB), the strategic partnership between OCI N.V. (Euronext: OCI) and the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC), and the largest seaborne exporter of ammonia and urea globally, today announced that it has signed a collaboration agreement with Masdar, one of the world’s leading renewable energy companies, and ENGIE, a global player in low-carbon energy and services. Under the agreement, the companies will look to co-develop a globally cost-competitive green hydrogen facility in the UAE, with a capacity of as much as 200 megawatts (MW), to support the production of green ammonia.

The collaboration agreement was signed by Ahmed El-Hoshy, Chief Executive Officer of Fertiglobe, Mohamed Jameel Al Ramahi, Chief Executive Officer of Masdar, and Frederic Claux, Managing Director, Thermal and Supply AMEA, ENGIE, at a ceremony on the sidelines of Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week (ADSW) 2022, taking place in the UAE capital.

Ahmed El-Hoshy, Chief Executive Officer of Fertiglobe said, “This new partnership with Masdar and ENGIE represents a great opportunity for Fertiglobe and the UAE to play a crucial role in the global energy transition and fits well in the UAE’s vision of a diversified and sustainable future. Abu Dhabi is an ideal location to produce green hydrogen given the country’s commitment to a low carbon future, its unique renewables profile and its strategic geographic location. The project marks another milestone for Fertiglobe’s green ammonia portfolio and follows the announcement last month of our new 100 MW electrolyzer in Egypt. Ammonia is the dominant energy carrier for hydrogen. With green hydrogen seen as essential to support decarbonization of industry, food, transport and energy, there is a huge opportunity for green ammonia to deliver green hydrogen all over the world to fuel the clean economy and meet growing demand for renewable sources of clean energy.”

Mohamed Jameel Al Ramahi, Chief Executive Officer of Masdar, said, “This project will play a vital role in the development of the UAE’s green hydrogen economy, and represents the first concrete action taken by Masdar and ENGIE following the announcement last month of our strategic alliance. By working with innovative companies like Fertiglobe, we aim to support the UAE’s leadership in green hydrogen, and work toward achieving the nation’s net-zero emissions targets.”

Frederic Claux, Managing Director, Thermal and Supply AMEA, ENGIE, said, “The production of green hydrogen in the UAE will be a significant milestone in its green transition, helping the country achieve its ambitious net-zero targets for 2050. Moreover, by supporting the development of green hydrogen projects across the value chain, together with Masdar and Fertiglobe, we will aid the creation of local jobs and give the UAE a competitive edge in the fast-growing hydrogen economy. This will enable some of the most intensive carbon producing industries – in particular, transportation and mobility, industry and agriculture – to go carbon neutral.”

The three companies will study the development, design, financing, procurement, construction, operation, and maintenance of an industrial-scale and globally cost-competitive green hydrogen facility in Al Ruwais, Abu Dhabi, to be installed near Fertiglobe’s ammonia production plants, with a potential capacity up to 200 MW. The facility is targeted to be operational in 2025, with Fertiglobe the sole long term off-taker.

Fertiglobe, the largest producer of nitrogen fertilizers and ammonia in the Middle East and North Africa, with a combined production capacity of 6.7 million tons of urea and merchant ammonia, will use the green hydrogen to produce green ammonia, supporting its ambitions to be a global leader in this sector. Fertiglobe is targeting a front-runner position in green ammonia production by 2025 in the UAE and is investing in a number of initiatives to produce low and zero-carbon ammonia.

Green ammonia, produced from renewable energy such as solar and wind instead of natural gas, is a versatile product that is an ideal carrier to store and transport hydrogen, and can help decarbonize multiple sectors which together account for 90 percent of current global greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions. Green ammonia is also an important alternative fuel in its own right.

About Fertiglobe

Fertiglobe is the world’s largest seaborne exporter of urea and ammonia combined, and an early mover in clean ammonia. Fertiglobe’s production capacity comprises of 6.7 million tons of urea and merchant ammonia, produced at four subsidiaries in the UAE, Egypt and Algeria, making it the largest producer of nitrogen fertilizers in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA), and benefits from direct access to six key ports and distribution hubs on the Mediterranean Sea, Red Sea, and the Arab Gulf. Headquartered in Abu Dhabi and incorporated in Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM), Fertiglobe employs more than 2,600 employees and was formed as a strategic partnership between OCI N.V. (“OCI”) and the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (“ADNOC”). Fertiglobe is listed on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (“ADX”) under the symbol “FERTIGLB” and ISIN “AEF000901015. To find out more, visit: www.fertiglobe.com

About Masdar

Abu Dhabi’s renewable energy company Masdar is advancing the commercialization and deployment of renewable energy, sustainable urban development and clean technologies to address global sustainability challenges. Wholly owned by Mubadala Investment Company, the strategic investment company of the Government of Abu Dhabi, our mandate is to help maintain the UAE’s leadership in the global energy sector, while supporting the diversification of both its economy and energy sources for the benefit of future generations. Today, Masdar is active in more than 40 countries, including the UAE, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Mauritania, Egypt, Morocco, the UK, the US, Australia, Spain, Serbia, India, Indonesia, Uzbekistan, and many more.

About ENGIE

Our group is a global reference in low-carbon energy and services. Together with our 170,000 employees, our customers, partners and stakeholders, we are committed to accelerate the transition towards a carbon-neutral world, through reduced energy consumption and more environmentally friendly solutions. Inspired by our purpose (“raison d’être”), we reconcile economic performance with a positive impact on people and the planet, building on our key businesses (gas, renewable energy, services) to offer competitive solutions to our customers. Turnover in 2020: 55.8 billion Euros. The Group is listed on the Paris and Brussels stock exchanges (ENGI) and is represented in the main financial indices (CAC 40, DJ Euro Stoxx 50, Euronext 100, FTSE Eurotop 100, MSCI Europe) and non-financial indices (DJSI World, DJSI Europe, Euronext Vigeo Eiris – Eurozone 120/ Europe 120/ France 20, MSCI EMU ESG, MSCI Europe ESG, Euro Stoxx 50 ESG, Stoxx Europe 600 ESG, and Stoxx Global 1800 ESG).

Fertiglobe Investor Relations

Hans Zayed
Director
[email protected]

Rita Guindy
Director
[email protected]

[email protected]

For additional information on Fertiglobe:

www.fertiglobe.com

More Articles

Fertiglobe Reports Q2 2022 Adj. Net Profit of $438 million; Announces H1 2022 Dividend at $750 million, Supported by Solid Free Cash Flow Generation

Fertiglobe AGM Approves Robust 2021 Earnings; Ratifies First Post-IPO Dividend of $340 Million (Paid in April 2022)